skip to main content
Chester County High School Graduation: May 20, 2019 at Loyd Auditorium - Diplomas awarded Monday night
Posted On:
Monday, May 20, 2019
News Image

The largest class in Chester County High School’s long history walked the stage at Commencement Monday night at Loyd Auditorium and headed off into the workforce or continuing their education at colleges, universities or trade schools. They received thousands of dollars in scholarships to help them along the way.

The list of those awards include: Brodie Weeks Memorial Scholarship - Bryce Morris

Brother’s Printing Art Scholarship - Presley Connor

CCHS Alumni Scholarship - Cornelius Bailey, Reanna Carter, Presley Connor, Dillon Davis, Taryn Huffman and Bryce Morris

CCHS Student Council Etta Johnson Memorial Scholarship - Megan Bates and Ashton Williams

Chester County Bank Scholarship - Micah Barber, Megan Bates, Maggie Flanagan and Michael Moody

Chester County Democratic Party Scholarship in Memory of Kenneth and Rebecca Woods - Jacob Brasher and McKenzie Hicks

Chester County Retired Teachers Association Scholarship - Elijah Davidson and Mac Shelton

Chester County Soil Conservation District Scholarship - David Showers

Coach Doyle Murphy Memorial Scholarship - Megan Bates

Cody Lollar Memorial Scholarship - MacKenzie Moore

Deidra Beene Memorial Scholarship - Mac Shelton

East Chester Elementary Scholarship - Lyndie Hickman

Henderson #120 Order of the Eastern Star Scholarship - Reanna Carter

Enville Community Club Scholarship - Carrie Timmer

Future Teachers of America Scholarship - Elijah Davidson

Gloria Ross White Memorial Scholarship - Sylena Johnson

Henderson Civitan Scholarship - Bethany Davidson and Bradley Holloway

Howard Bailey Scholarship - Seth Wade

Jacks Creek - Kathy Mays Memorial Scholarship - Bradley Holloway

Jacks Creek PSO Scholarship - Reanna Carter

Janice Canaday Memorial Scholarship - Reanna Carter

Jeff Lewis BETA Scholarship - Peyton Anderson, Presley Connor, Rachel Jordon and Briggs Tomlinson

Jerry Siler Scholarship - Allison Brigman

Henderson Masonic Lodge #485 F.&A.M. Scholarship - Kaitlynn Taylor

Qunico Mental Health Scholarship - Thomas Rush

Sara Beth Whitehead Memorial Scholarship - Bryce Morris

Steve Thomas Memorial Scholarship - Taylor Henley

West Chester Elementary PTO Scholarship - Megan Bates

Woodmen Life History Award - Michael Moody

Class of 2019 Awards

Valedictorian - Presley Grace Connor

Salutatorian - Taylor Madison Henley

Tennessee Scholars - Presley Connor, Taylor Henley, Bradley Holloway, Rachel Jordan and Hayden McCuan

National Honor Society - Lena Adams, Abbey Allen, Peyton Anderson, Micah Barber, Megan Bates, Erin Cogdell, Presley Connor, Elijah Davidson, Logan Denbow, Abbie Epperson, Maggie Flanagan, Seth Frye, Caitlin Geary, Taylor Geary, Shianne Green, Sarah Hardee, Taylor Henley, Bradley Holloway, Allie Humphry, Corey Johnson, Jessica Jones, Rachel Jordan, Tiana Link, Gabriel Maness, Emily Marbrey, Hannah Mayer, Madison McCormick, Amaya Mickens, Kendra Mills, Bryce Morris, Mia Osterman, Drake Richardson, Cora Sharp, Mac Shelton, Lauralee Sikes, Austin Stacks, Lanie Street, Carrie Timmer, Madison Trice, Ashton Williams and Sydney Wilson

National English Honor Society - Lena Adams, Abbey Allen, Samantha Allen, Peyton Anderson, Micah Barber, Jannah Brittain, Presley Connor, Elijah Davidson, Abbie Epperson, Seth Frye, Caitlin Geary, Shianne Green, Sarah Hardee, Taylor Henley, Bradley Holloway, Allie Humphry, Corey Johnson, Rachel Jordan, Elyssa Ledford, Tiana Link, Gabby Maness, Emily Marbrey, Savannah Robinson, Mac Shelton, Lauralee Sikes, Lanie Street, Carrie Timmer, Madison Trice, Grayson Vest, Emilee Weaver, Ashton Williams and Sydney Wilson

View all Latest News